Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Assistant Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Giles Head Coach
Dr. Terrance Hays Assistant Coach
Ken Porter Assistant Coach
Ramone Shepard Assistant Coach
Brock VanLier Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Brooke Threlkeld Assistant Coach
Paul Moore Assistant Softball Coach 863.206.5305 pmoore@polk.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Bre Eldridge Assistant Coach 863-297-1010 x6372 breezy1694@aol.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Chris Williams Assistant Coach chwilliams@polk.edu
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach kbivins@polk.edu
You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page

Name Title Phone Email
8/18/17 5:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
at Florida Southern College
Scrimmage Lakeland, Fla.
8/19/17 TBA
Women's Volleyball
TBA
at Polk State College
8/22/17 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Santa Fe College
at Polk State College
Winter Haven, Fla.
8/25/17 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
at Eastern Florida State College
Titan Field House Melbourne, Fla.
8/25/17 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
@ Melbourne, Fla.
Melbourne, Fla.
8/26/17 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. Miami Dade College
@ Indian River State College
Ft. Pierce, Fla.
8/26/17 2:30 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
at Indian River State College
Ft. Pierce, Fla.
CONF ALL

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.