Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bing Tyus Athletic Director 863.297.1017 btyus@polk.edu
Tyler Swain Assistant Athletic Director 863.297.1017 tswain@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Gene Estep Athletic Trainer 863.293.1191 Ext. 3701 gestep@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Brad Cook Assistant Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 Ext. 5194 bcook@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Furjanic Head Men's Basketball Coach 863.292.3695 mfurjanic@polk.edu
Terrance Hays Assistant Coach
Ramone Shepard Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Ellis Head Softball Coach 863.292.3708 jellis@polk.edu
Paul Moore Assistant Softball Coach 863.206.5305 pmoore@polk.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Stacey Kuhr Assistant Coach
Jeffen Pineiro Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Women's Volleyball Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Chris Williams Assistant Coach
Ashley Hass Assistant Coach
You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page

Name Title Phone Email
11/6/14 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Polk State College
vs. Miami Dade College
@ Florida State College at Jacksonville
NJCAA District Tournament
11/7/14 TBA
Women's Volleyball
FCSAA State Tournament
vs. Polk State College
@ Jacksonville, Fla.
Jacksonville, Fla.
11/8/14 TBA
Women's Volleyball
FCSAA State Tournament
vs. Polk State College
@ Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, Fla.
11/9/14 TBA
Women's Volleyball
FCSAA State Tournament
vs. Polk State College
@ Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, Fla.
1/30/15 2:00 PM
Baseball
Polk State College
at Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, Fla.
1/30/15 4:00 PM
Softball
Lake-Sumter State College
at Polk State College
1/30/15 6:00 PM
Softball
Lake-Sumter State College
at Polk State College
CONF ALL
Polk State 16-5 46-12
State College of Florida 14-7 33-17-1
Hillsborough 8-13 22-24
South Florida 4-16 19-30-1
St. Petersburg 0-0 18-30