Polk State College Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

Polk State College - Winter Haven   
999 Avenue H NE
Winter Haven, FL 33881
863.297.1000

Polk State College - Lakeland
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803
863.297.1000

 

Interim Athletic Director

Name Title Phone Email

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Laurel Smith Interim Athletic Director lsmith@polk.edu
Michelle Carter Administrative Assistant 863.292.3692 mcarter@polk.edu
Tom Hagerty Sports Information Coordinator 863.292.3709 thagerty@polk.edu
Wallace Minto Coordinator of Athletics 863-297-1010 x5184 wminto@polk.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Corbeil Head Baseball Coach 863.297.1008 acorbeil@polk.edu
Casey Kulina Pitching Coach ckulina@polk.edu
Jake Rogers Assistant Coach jrogers@polk.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Giles Head Coach 863.292.3695 ext. 5013 bgiles@polk.edu
Josh Jackson Assistant Coach 803-640-0047 Jljackso4@icloud.com
Randy Lee Assistant Coach
Mike Porrini Assistant Coach
Patrick Horne Strength & Conditioning Coach
Johnny Shaw Manager
DeAndre Smith Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Carson Cheerleading Coach 863.412.5075 bcarson@polk.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Byars Head Softball Coach 863.297.1010 ext. 5459 dbyars@polk.edu
Samantha Hagar Pitching Coach
Courtney James Strength and Conditioning Coach
Joe Roe Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Linamen Head Women's Soccer Coach 863-640-1108 Slinamen@polk.edu
Jacob Sweeney Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6372 jksweeney55@yahoo.com
Hannah Dearing Assistant Coach (863) 297-1010 x6374 hdearing@polk.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
German Del Valle Head Coach 863.292.3692 gdelvalle@polk.edu
Dayanna Barbosa Assistant Coach
Kody Bivins Assistant Coach kbivins@polk.edu
Sep 24
Women's Volleyball 7:00 PM
at Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne, FL
Sep 25
Women's Soccer 4:00 PM
vs. Broward College
Lakeland, FL
Sep 26
Women's Volleyball 7:00 PM
vs. College of Central Florida
Winter Haven, FL
Sep 27
Baseball 1:00 PM
vs. State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
@ Walter Fuller Complex, St. Petersburg
Sep 27
Baseball 3:30 PM
at St. Petersburg College
Walter Fuller Baseball Complex. St. Pete, FL
Oct 01
Women's Volleyball 7:00 PM
vs. Daytona State College
Winter Haven, FL
Oct 02
Baseball 5:00 PM
at South Florida State College
Avon Park, FL
CONF ALL
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota 24-6 44-14-1
Hillsborough Community College 20-10 32-25
Polk State College 16-14 29-23
South Florida State College 13-16-1 27-27-1
Florida Southwestern State College 12-20 27-29
St. Petersburg College 6-23-1 18-34-1

Polk State College is committed to equal access/equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. For additional information, visit polk.edu/equity<http://www.polk.edu/equity-diversity/>.